Annual Conference

Upcoming Conference

Our 25th Annual Conference

March 22-23, 2024

A&M Hotel and Conference Center

Meet our Speakers

Please note:

the TABA hotel block, as well as all remaining rooms at the Texas A&M Hotel & Conference Center,

are sold out for the weekend of Annual Conference.  

We have secured an additional block at Calvary Court. There are only a limited number of rooms in this block, so book today! 

**You will be responsible for your own transportation to/from the hotel and Conference Center.**

Along with recognizing scholarship recipients, the Distinguished Aggie Lawyer and Rising Aggie Lawyer Awards will be presented at the 25th Annual Conference.

To submit support for either of these awards, please email by March 1st..

Thank you to our 2024 Conference Sponsors!

HOPE png
JDB Logo
Rapp_KrockLogoFinalRGB white space
Vinson & Elkins LLP_Blue_F
Katten Logo
Doré Rothberg Law Logo Final Horizontal V2
Santoyo Wehmeyer Logo
LL-Box1-RGB-Orange png
JAMS Logo Tagline Blue RGB SQUARE (1)
Original Logo

Texan Legal

brianwebapps - 49C2-SF-Editable-2
Mayer Brown.svg

Richard Kardys  ‘67

sergi logo
image 50
image 49
Conference pics

Distinguished Aggie
Lawyer Award

For almost two decades, TABA has honored Aggie lawyers who have demonstrated a lifelong commitment to Texas A&M, the University’s Core Values, and putting those values into his or her practice of the legal profession.

The award, formerly known as the Aggie Lawyer of the Year Award, considers a candidate's lifetime achievements.

Award Logo
Congratulations to Michael L. Slack '73
2023 Distinguished Aggie Lawyer Award recipient
Award Image

Rising Aggie Lawyer Award

The Rising Aggie Lawyer Award recognizes the accomplishments of younger attorneys, those who are either 40 years of age or younger or are within his or her first 12 years of practice.

Rising Aggie Lawyer allows TABA to recognize and award TABA’s brightest and upcoming stars in the legal practice.

Award Logo
Congratulations to Gregory Franklin '03 '17
2023 Rising Aggie Lawyer Award Recipient
Award Image